Cute little Umbreon

Hello friends,

I am proud to say that thanks to aphid777′s beautifully crafted pattern, I have once again been able to create a new doll. I am in love with the eeveelution that aphid777 has created. What are your thoughts on her?

This project did not take me to long to create this time. Here is the head just finished. I was able to finish the head in about an hour which is great considering that I have not bee crocheting in a while.

Oh, little umbreon is starting to make his form. Loving how the head shows details of the cheeks and the nose with out being a stick in the mud.

tumblr_inline_o3g0na1EiX1t2dmwt_540

Then the tail was created. I know that may crocheter’s like to attach the pieces of their dolls at the end. But I am too impatient and love seeing the progression as each piece is completed. Are you someone who likes to connect the pieces as you finish or wait until all the pieces are done.

tumblr_inline_o3g0p5vP2h1t2dmwt_540

I am still quite new to the whole felting process and I have to admit that I love the look of it. I am trying to figure out a way to make a tutorial that will help with new felters as well. Let me know if you have an tips.tumblr_inline_o3g0qqGGXB1t2dmwt_540

I honestly have to admit that this Umbreon is beautiful. I am so happy about how this project finished. I am still figuring out how to make better felting pieces but I am really happy either way.

I am currently creating a Glaceon and when I find my yearn I will be finishing my Flareon and Vaporeon.

Leave a Reply

